Sharing Views

Share a View

Views are automatically pushed to the server when creating them. These Views can be used on multiple devices for the same user. However, by default, Views aren’t shared with other users in the project, which means that only the View creator can see their own Views in the Views Strip.

Learn more about 3D Views permissions ›

To share a View or View Group

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. Open the Views Strip (if it is not already open).

  4. In the Views Strip, right-click the View or View Group that you want to share with other users.

  5. Select Share...

  6. The Select users and groups dialog box opens.

  7. Select the user groups or users with whom you want toshare the View.

  8. Click Save.

Note: Sharing a View Group does not share all the Views inside that group.

Unshare Views

If you don’t want Views to be shared anymore, you can repeat the same process used for sharing them, and uncheck everyone in the list. The list always allows you to know whom a specific View is shared with.

To unshare a View or View Group

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. Open the Views Strip (if it is not already open).

  4. In the Views Strip, right-click the View or View Group that you want to share with other users.

  5. Select Share...

  6. The Select users and groups dialog box opens.

  7. Unselect the user groups or users with whom you want to unshare the View.

  8. Click Save.