Editing & Deleting Views

Update a View

Views can be updated if needed by right clicking the view, and selecting Update. The current 3D view content will then overwrite what was previously saved in the view. The view snapshot is also updated accordingly.

To update the View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. Load your View.

  4. Adjust the model, add annotations or make the desired changes to the current view.

  5. In the Views Strip, right-click the View to open the context menu.

  6. Click the Update.

Updating a saved View will replace the originally saved View with the current View.

Rename a View

To rename View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. In the Views Strip, click the name field of the View.

  4. Enter the new name.

  5. Press the ENTER key.

Delete a View

CAUTION: Deleting Views from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the View will delete it for everyone it was shared with.

To delete a View

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. In the Views Strip, right-click the View that you want to remove.

  4. Select Remove.

  5. Click Yes to confirm.