Folder Permissions

With folder permissions, visibility of folders can be restricted based on user groups, individual users or can be specified as a default setting to be applied to all users in the project. Folder permissions are managed in the Trimble Connect for Browser application. This is a function only available to Project Admins.

If you have limited access rights to a particular folder, buttons in that folder are grayed out, and dragging and dropping does not work.

Next Topic: Working in 3D