Editing & Deleting ToDos

Edit a ToDo

When opening a ToDo, and depending on user rights, ToDo can be edited. Admin users can edit and remove any ToDo in the project. The ToDo creator can edit and remove its own ToDos.

ToDos assignee can only edit the ToDos assignee field.

  1. Open a model Trimble Connect for Windows 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the ToDo tab.

  3. Double-click on a ToDo.

  4. Click the Edit button.

  5. The ToDo detail panel switches to Editing Mode, where editing of all fields is enabled.

  6. Make the desired changes.

  7. Click Save.

Assigning ToDos

You can only assign the ToDo if you are the administrator of the project, or if you have created the ToDo.

ToDos can be assigned to multiple users at once, and to user groups. All project members are listed in the dropdown, in alphabetical order, surname first. If there is no assignee, the field is left empty, which is the default option.

Learn more about ToDo permissions ›

To assign a ToDo

  1. Open a model Trimble Connect for Windows 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the ToDo tab.

  3. Double-click on a ToDo.

  4. Click the Edit button.

  5. Click the Assignee box and select the project member or user group in the list.
    You can also start typing the name of the user or user group to filter the user list.

  6. Click Save to save the changes.

Delete a ToDo

Only the creator of a ToDo or the Project Administrator can delete ToDos.

CAUTION: Deleting ToDos from the project cannot be undone. Deleting the ToDo will delete it for everyone it was assigned to and all the data as well.

To delete a ToDo

  1. Open a model Trimble Connect for Windows 3D Viewer.

  2. Open the ToDo tab.

  3. Double-click on a ToDo.

  4. Click Remove.

Next Topic: ToDo Attachments