A sequence can have multiple steps. Each step can contain multiple objects, but those objects can only belong to only one step at any point in time. Empty steps without any objects are discarded when the sequence is saved.
Load one or multiple models in Trimble Connect for Windows 3D Viewer.
Open the Sequence Tab.
6. Add notes or instructions into the Instructions field for each step.
7. To delete steps from a Sequence:
Select a step and click Remove (X).
Any objects in the step will now be available to be used in other steps.
The step will be deleted, along with the corresponding View in the Sequence’s View Group
8. When you are finished, click Save.
9. You will be prompted to share the Sequence with other users. Click Ok.
A new View Group will be added to your Views Strip.
Sequence View Groups will have the Sequence icon in the right corner.
If no steps were added as a part of a Sequence the corresponding View Group will be removed when you exit the 3D Viewer.
After the Sequence is saved, the Metadata.mrdb file will be created at the project root folder. This file is necessary for the sequencing feature to work as expected. Users are expected not to explicitly work with this file.
When the user opens a project, if the Metadata.mrdb file already exists in the project, it is mandatory for the user to wait until the Project sync is complete. After the sync is complete, the latest sequence details will be available.