When losing Internet connection, Trimble Connect for Windows goes into offline mode. Trimble Connect for Windows can still be used offline, as all features except the project synchronization is enabled. All changes will be synchronized when Internet connection is restored. If a user adds files to a project while being offline, he can then upload them to the server manually after recovering Internet connection.
While being offline, the login button turns into a warning symbol, to indicate that the Internet connection has been lost. The warning symbol can also be seen under project thumbnails.
When opening a project in offline mode, it is also indicated in the Trimble Connect for Windows main title bar, where it says Project Name - offline.
Also, when opening Trimble Connect for Windows while being offline, a dialog informs the user that Trimble Connect for Windows is going to be used in offline mode.