Editing & Deleting View Groups

Rename a View Group

To rename a View Group

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. In the Views Strip, click the name field of the View Group.

  4. Enter the new name.

  5. Press the ENTER key.

Ungroup a View Group

Ungrouping a View Group will remove the group but will not delete the Views.

To ungroup a View Group & it's Views

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. In the Views Strip, right-click the View Group that you want to ungroup.

  4. Select Ungroup.

Delete a View Group

CAUTION: Deleting Views from the project cannot be undone. Removing a View Group will permanently delete the View Group and all the Views inside it.

To delete a View Group & it's Views

  1. Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.

  2. Navigate to the 3D viewer.

  3. In the Views Strip, right-click the View Group that you want to remove.

  4. Select Remove.

  5. Click Yes to confirm.

The View Group and it's Views will be deleted.

Next Topic: Clashes