Removing Files & Folders
Remove Files & Folders
To remove a file or folder
Open your project in Trimble Connect for Windows.
In the Explorer side pane, right-click the file or folder that you want to remove.
Select Remove file or Remove folder from the context menu.
Select if you want to remove the locally or remove the from the project.
Note: Removed files & folders can be restored by a Project Admin. Learn more about restoring files & folders ›
Removing Files & Folders Locally
The file or folder will be removed from your computer, but it will still be available from the server. The file or folder (and it's contents) will still be shown in the File Explorer as available for download.
Removing Files & Folders from the Project
When choosing to remove from the project, the file or folder (and it's contents) are removed locally and from the server.
If a file or folder does not exist locally, you can still remove it from the project.